Lessons in Love

Hello blog fans! Many things have happened since our last update, the biggest one being: Landon is officially a big cousin! 5 days past his due date Boyd Vance finally made his grand appearance at 6:58 PM on September 15 after 12 hours of labor and finally a c section. He’s already stubborn like his big cousin!

IMG_1781.JPG

Before Boyd was born I would joke that I didn’t think I would ever feel fully prepared for him to actually be here, and I was right. My mom tried to warn me, Landon’s mom tried to warn me, but nothing can ever fully prepare you for one thing: momma love. A few days before Boyd was born my mom told me “I am so excited to become a grandma, but I am just as excited to see you become a mom. There’s nothing like it.” Now I understand what she meant. Other Mommas will tell you “Just wait till that baby gets here. You don’t realize you can love someone so much.” It’s so true.

My life has been full of more love the last 3 weeks than I ever thought possible. Love is a whole waiting room full of family and friends anxiously awaiting the arrival of your son. Love is hearing that first cry and crying yourself. Love is your friends crying when they see the video of you crying over your son crying 😉 Love is seeing the look of pride and sheer joy on your parents’ faces as they see their grandson for the first time. Love is watching your grandma hold her first great grandchild with silent tears running down her face. Love is the look of pride on your husband’s face as he shows off his son to every visitor that comes by. Love is sitting in the hospital bed with the two most important people in your life and feeling like your whole life has been leading up to that perfect moment.

IMG_1822.JPG

IMG_1823.JPG

The most amazing thing to me is that even with all that love I’ve been surrounded by the last few weeks,
God loves us more. When we make mistakes and feel unlovable, He still loves us more than we could ever imagine. It’s something we easily forget, but that’s the amazing thing about God. When Landon is sick, or facing something like major spine surgery, I take comfort in knowing that as much as we all love Landon, God loves him more.

Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends. John 15:13

Living, laughing, and loving,

LeeAnna

IMG_0358.JPG

Leave a comment